Russell’s Beef House is located in Corinth Mississippi and has been serving some of the best beef cooked over and open pit since 1978. Bring your family and enjoy some of our favorites, like our delicious ribeye or our popular Steak On A Stick.
The building, which is now Russell’s Beef House, was originally built in 1957 by E.N. Howell. He named it Kathy’s after his 5-year-old daughter, Kathy Howell. This restaurant was operated by the Wagnon family until the early 1970’s, at which time it became known as Dairyland for several years.
The birth of his grandson, Russell Smith, in January 1978 brought Troy Russell to Corinth from Jackson, MS. At age 55, having spent many years in the restaurant business, he saw an opportunity to turn this vacant building into a unique steak restaurant. After extensive remodeling, most of which he did personally, he opened on April 18, 1978.
Russell’s Beef House continues to be run by his family using the same open charcoal pit and his secret sauce. We remain committed to providing good food and good service in a casual family atmosphere.